Federal & State Labor Law Poster
- Up to date Posters
- Your Compliance Guaranteed
- Available in English and Spanish
- Dedicated Customer Service
Complete, All-In-One Laminated labor law workplace poster - $24.99
Includes all mandatory notices required in the workplace.
Compliance Assistance offers durable, convenient and quality labor law posters with amazing customer service. All posters offered are available in both English and Spanish.
Constantly monitored. Always up to date. Compliance Guaranteed!
Workers’ compensation is insurance to provide medical expenses and lost wages to employees who are injured while working. Employers are required to have workers’ compensation insurance to cover these benefits.
Rhode Island Division of Workers’ Compensation monitors the workers’ compensation system, ensuring that appropriate documents are filed to protect injured workers and employers, that claims are paid correctly, that all required employers have insurance coverage, and that insurance carriers report policy information to the Division. The Division also compiles information about injuries and costs, provides educational services, and investigates fraud. The John E. Donley Rehabilitation Center provides physical and vocational rehabilitation services for injured workers.
In accordance with Rhode Island General Law §28-32-1, the employer must report to the Director of Labor and Training every personal injury sustained by an employee if the injury incapacitates the employee from earning full wages for at least three (3) days or requires medical treatment, regardless of the period of incapacity. If the injury proves fatal, the report must be filed with in forty-eight (48) hours. If not fatal, the report shall be made within ten (10) days of the injury. MORE
Under the Rhode Island Right-to-Know law, employers must tell their employees if there are any hazardous substances in the workplace. MORE
The Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training (DLT) recently launched a new online service that makes it easier for businesses to register under the Hazardous Substance Right-to-Know Law. All businesses who initially register can file a Right-to-Know hazardous substance form and submit registration fee online at either www.ri.gov/DLT/righttoknow or by visiting the state’s official web site www.ri.gov.
This notice is to provide you with information on the "Rhode Island Parental and Family Medical Leave Act", which requires that employers of 50 or more employees grant an unpaid leave of absence, upon the request of an eligible employee, for 13 consecutive weeks in any two calendar years, under certain conditions. MORE
State and Federal laws prohibit discrimination in hiring, promoting, discharge, salary, benefits, harassment and other aspects of employment based on the following issues: Race, color, religion, ancestral origin, sex, sexual orientation*, gender identity or expression*, physical or mental disability or age. MORE
As of 1/1/13, the minimum wage for all workers will increase to $7.75 per hour MORE
The RI DLT pays Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits to workers who are unemployed through no fault of their own and, have sufficient wages in their base period and, are able, available, and actively seeking full-time work. Your employer pays all costs. Unemployment Insurance claims can be filed online at www.dlt.ri.gov/ui or by contacting the UI Call Center at (401) 243-9100. Once you have filed your claim, you must request a payment for every week you are unemployed or under-employed and must meet the eligibility requirements. You may request a payment online at https://teleserve.dlt.ri.gov or by calling the TeleServe automated payment system at (401) 243-9600. You will only be paid for the weeks in which you certify for your payments. If your claim is in pending status, you must continue to request benefits weekly. For answers to frequently asked questions, visit our website at www.dlt.ri.gov/ui/uifaq.htm
Attention Unemployment Customers: Please be aware that you must file a claim for RI Unemployment Insurance benefits yourself. No other organization can file for benefits on your behalf. You may file your claim online at www.dlt.ri.gov/ui/fileclaim2.htm or by phone at (401)243-9100. Web sites and other organizations that offer to file benefits for you are not authorized in the State of Rhode Island. MORE
Sexual harassment is a violation of state and federal laws. Sexual harassment is a form of discrimination that occurs when an individual makes unwelcome sexual advances, requests for sexual favors, and/or other verbal or physical conduct of a sexual nature. MORE
Prevailing Wage refers to the requirements of the Rhode Island General Law (RIGL) 37-13-1 and the general prevailing rate of pay for regular, holiday and overtime wages to be paid to each craftsmen, mechanic, teamster, laborer or other type of worker performing work on public works projects when state or municipal funds are used in excess of $1,000. There are two numbers that define each cost of trade labor. One refers to the base rate and the other refers to the fringe rate. These numbers must be added together to determine the cost of the prevailing wage rate per hour. An employer may deduct bona fide fringe benefits from that rate. If there are no bona fide fringe benefits given, the employer must pay the full amount (the base plus the fringe benefit amount) in the hourly pay rate. MORE